Golden Baby Shoe Awards

Posted on Jun 7, 2012

2011 Golden Baby Shoe Award Luncheon

August 29, 2011, Fort Myers, FL.

The Healthy Start Coalition of Southwest Florida, announced the winners of the 2011 Golden Baby Shoe Awards on August 25, 2011. The awardees were honored for their contributions and dedication to improving the health and well-being of pregnant women or babies at the 2011 Golden Baby Shoe Awards Luncheon in Estero, FL.
The awardees are:

Marcia Carter
William Liu, MD
David Mackoul, MD
Kathy Miller
Diane Yasko, RN

Founder and Director, Marcia’s Helping Hands, LaBelle
Neonatologist, Pediatrix Medical Group of Florida
Pediatrician, Mackoul Pediatrics, Cape Coral
Founder and Director, Lifeline Family Center, Inc., Cape Coral
Labor and Delivery Nurse, The Birthplace, NCH North Naples Hospital

Previous Golden Baby Shoe Award Winners


Debbie Albert, PhD, RN, IBCLC, RLC
Cynthia Stewart, CNM
Richard Murray, MD, PA
Wallace McLean, MD
Stephanie Piver, RNC, BSHA, CCE
Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient: Martha Valiant, MD MPH